Mark ii supported apps, full body scan not working, any help please?

Hello all,
So I’m completely new to having a structure sensor, I have a mark ii. Since owning it, I’ve experienced loads of problems but the most recent one seems to be that when I use the scanner app, it doesn’t seem to really scan in much of a 3D way. I tried a scan of my son and I couldn’t get his neck or the back of him in the scan, it would only take a picture type scan rather than a video type scan to catch his whole body in a 3D way. I’m sorry if this doesn’t make much sense.
Does anybody know any apps that I can use to scan 3D real life objects like people, animals and cars to then 3D print please? Any costs incurred? Any help or advice at all to a complete beginner would be greatly appreciated! I also use the mark ii on an iPad Pro 10.5” and I own a Mac if that changes anything in what I can achieve with the scans and prints?
Thank you.
Sharna

Hi @sharna.lawrence, it seems to me that you should be able to accomplish these various scans with the Mark II and the Structure scanner app, but general issues with the sensor may be what’s preventing you to do so. I have a strong feeling the results and issues you have been experiencing are what I, along with some other developers, have been experiencing as well.

Based on work I have done with the original Structure Sensor, there’s no doubt that the sensor, paired with the Scanner app, should be able to create models of real life objects. The Mark II sensor is supposed to be a new and improved version of the original with the capability of generating models with meshes that are more accurate and higher quality. So you should expect to get better scans with the Mark II, but many people have had issues getting it to work properly.